A message to our customers

September 15, 2021 – Governor Kathy Hochul announced that  82 percent of New Yorkers aged 18 or older have received the first dose of their COVID-19 vaccination series. The State’s health guidance and New York Forward industry specific guidelines—including social gathering limits, capacity restrictions, social distancing, cleaning and disinfection, health screening, and contact information for tracing—are OPTIONAL for retail, food services, offices, gyms and fitness centers, amusement and family entertainment, among other commercial settings.

Unvaccinated individuals must continue to be responsible for wearing masks, in accordance with federal CDC guidance. Consistent with the State’s implementation of the recent CDC guidance, masks are still required for unvaccinated individuals.

Please note that venues such as Highmark Stadium (Home of the Buffalo Bills), the KeyBank Center (Home of the Buffalo Sabres), Shea’s Performing Arts Center, the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra and others have put vaccine requirements and mask policies into place for their patrons. We suggest you familiarize yourself with those in advance of your visit and contact them directly if you need clarification.

We’re ready to welcome you back whenever you are ready to start traveling again. Be well and stay healthy!

— Your Friends in Buffalo

Buffalo is open for business! Please keep in mind that even if a business has reopened, their hours may have changed. It is best to call ahead or check the business website for accurate and complete information.

In order to limit the further spread of coronavirus, the U.S. has reached agreements with both Canada and Mexico to close all borders to non-essential travel through September 21, 2021.