Majestic Mendelssohn

Mendelssohn’s dramatic “Scottish” Symphony tells the tale of the composer’s travels through the highlands, and audiences will delight at the return of Drew Petersen to perform the Piano Concerto’s “Sturm und Drang” with dazzling virtuosity. The two monumental works are complemented by a high-spirited homage to the city of Detroit by contemporary composer Jonathan Bailey Holland.

Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle
Buffalo, NY 14201

April 8, 2022
Recurring daily

Fri: 10:30 AM, Sat: 7:30 PM